1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Leveling Advice

Discussion in '1st Gen Tundras (2000-2006)' started by Bluey The First Gen, Mar 4, 2024.

1. Mar 4, 2024 at 9:06 PM
    Bluey The First Gen

Bluey The First Gen [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    David
    Vehicle:
    2004 Blue Tundra SR5 2x4
    Hi everyone!

I am new to the first-gen Tundra community and had some questions about leveling my 2004 SR5. Once I need new tires I am planning on upgrading to Bilstien 5100's to level the truck.

I also want to run 33's on the stock 16x7 wheels. I'm sure plenty of people on here have experience with this. I was hoping to not spend money on new wheels but is that something I need? Can I fit a 33 on the stock wheels? Will I need to trim? Does there need to be an offset?

2. Mar 5, 2024 at 3:09 AM
    Elevatorguy

Elevatorguy Yotas and JD Green!

Member:
    Vehicle:
    22 Acura tlx type S. 05 DC, 4.7, 4wd. 04 Highlander limited.
    First of all welcome and you’re going to get roasted a bit as all this information is already here.

3. Mar 5, 2024 at 4:04 AM
    The Black Mamba

The Black Mamba Black Sneks Matter

Member:
    First Name:
    Ryan
    DFW
    Vehicle:
    Black 00 SR5 AC 5VZ PreRunner
    Imma keep it stock
    Yes and no.

Suspension, wheel and tires ...