1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Idatalink Maestro Info

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by smooosh, Jan 12, 2018.

  1. Mar 5, 2019 at 8:05 PM
    #121
    GiantsFanDan

    GiantsFanDan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Member:
    #12510
    Messages:
    1,093
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Dan
    Livermore, CA
    Vehicle:
    2014 Silver Sky Tundra Ltd TRD OffRoad Dbl Cab
    MCM/ADS Remote Resi and K37's w/Bypass

    You matched up the plug colors from the harness to the connectors on the module?
     
  2. Mar 5, 2019 at 8:06 PM
    #122
    pschiller86

    pschiller86 2017 SR5 CrewMax

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2017
    Member:
    #11000
    Messages:
    693
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Paul
    Temecula, CA
    Yes but I think I have the black one in the wrong slot. I get 2 flashing red lights on the device.

    When I spoke idatalink they said it could be 1 of 2 things:

    1. The serial number was incorrect from the receiver.
    2. The harnesses were plugged in incorrectly.
     
  3. Mar 5, 2019 at 8:14 PM
    #123
    GiantsFanDan

    GiantsFanDan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Member:
    #12510
    Messages:
    1,093
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Dan
    Livermore, CA
    Vehicle:
    2014 Silver Sky Tundra Ltd TRD OffRoad Dbl Cab
    MCM/ADS Remote Resi and K37's w/Bypass
    If I recall correctly I plugged the main harness with the black connector into the side that has the power connection and the idatalink connection. Mine also blinked red 2 times till the head unit was fully booted up.
     
  4. Mar 5, 2019 at 8:16 PM
    #124
    GiantsFanDan

    GiantsFanDan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Member:
    #12510
    Messages:
    1,093
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Dan
    Livermore, CA
    Vehicle:
    2014 Silver Sky Tundra Ltd TRD OffRoad Dbl Cab
    MCM/ADS Remote Resi and K37's w/Bypass
    Here’s the only photo I took while testing everything before putting everything in place. You can see the mmr on the left side
    ECE0A4DC-F894-499C-9FFD-E8CF973BD6B8.jpg
     
  5. Mar 6, 2019 at 5:20 AM
    #125
    Icuhackn

    Icuhackn New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2019
    Member:
    #26469
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Joe
    @pschiller86 ... I am waiting on a couple of cables to complete my install. On my testing, I had issues with flashing red light and no steering controls, rolled back to factory for the time being. I came across this on http://www.12voltdata.com/viewtopic.php?t=13246. I had the idatalink plugged into the wrong side of the maestro. Make sure its plugged in next to the USB port that you programmed it with, per details below.

    upload_2019-3-6_8-18-35.jpg
     
  6. Mar 6, 2019 at 6:45 AM
    #126
    pschiller86

    pschiller86 2017 SR5 CrewMax

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2017
    Member:
    #11000
    Messages:
    693
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Paul
    Temecula, CA

    Thank you sir.
     
    Icuhackn likes this.
  7. Mar 15, 2019 at 5:30 AM
    #127
    Icuhackn

    Icuhackn New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2019
    Member:
    #26469
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Joe
    upload_2019-3-15_8-20-48.pngupload_2019-3-15_8-21-16.pngupload_2019-3-15_8-22-5.pngupload_2019-3-15_8-22-35.png

    So, I have a 2017 CM. I bought it all through Crutchfield because the HU was on sale. I maintained steering wheel controls and backup camera. You need the Maestro, other Maestro adapters for GPS antenna, USB/Aux connection, and satellite. These adapters connect to the factory connections. Then, the wiring harness. I payed for Crutchfield to build the wiring harness too. The TPS monitoring and other gauges are fed from the ODBII connector that comes with it too. You can configure others as well. If you spec it on Crutchfield, they will show you everything you need. Then, if you have any install issues, they help over the phone and have an app to look through your smartphone and camera to view what you are viewing. Hope that helps. The issues I already outlined in this thread were with the maestro flashing red lights due to the data cable being on the wrong slot. In addition, because its not documented, the factory JBL amp gets the sound from two RCA cables that have to be connected across ... Other than that, Its been about a week since I finished it. Sounds so much better than the factory HU. If anyone is in the market, I have the factory unit available.

    PJ.jpg
     
    Sephon and ninjajay like this.

Products Discussed in

To Top