1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Where to install switches????

Discussion in '1st Gen Tundras (2000-2006)' started by LOTSOFTOYS, Feb 18, 2016.

  1. Feb 18, 2016 at 5:59 PM
    #1
    LOTSOFTOYS

    LOTSOFTOYS [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2015
    Member:
    #1396
    Messages:
    1,043
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jace
    Mile high
    Vehicle:
    2005 Tundra DBL cab
    I only have one, but where did everyone else install switches? I have two blanks on the center headliner console. That'd be kinda cool...but a it's to install. I have blanks at the front of the center console but I'm worried all my shit will flip the switch on accident...


    Ideas!?
     
  2. Feb 18, 2016 at 6:09 PM
    #2
    Nor7

    Nor7 Chilton Manual Guy

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Member:
    #1989
    Messages:
    886
    Gender:
    Male
    Texas
    Vehicle:
    2011 Tundra 4.6L Double Cab
    I've got one installed on one of the blanks that's lower and to the left of the steering wheel.
     
  3. Feb 18, 2016 at 6:29 PM
    #3
    Sean266

    Sean266 #ThinBlueLine Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Member:
    #6
    Messages:
    10,823
    Gender:
    Male
    Colorado
    OP has a 1st gen though. Layout may be different.
     
  4. Feb 18, 2016 at 7:29 PM
    #4
    AaronK

    AaronK New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Member:
    #1341
    Messages:
    116
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Aaron
    Vehicle:
    2002 White Tundra AC SR5 4x4
    First Gen has switch blanks there. Odd shape though, I've never seen an aftermarket switch that'd fit there without finaggling
     
  5. Feb 20, 2016 at 1:19 PM
    #5
    garnaz

    garnaz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2015
    Member:
    #1509
    Messages:
    30
    I installed led lightbar and put the toggle switch on the right lower part of dash. Between column and console if that makes sense.
    Within reach to turn on but not by accident.
     
  6. Feb 23, 2016 at 4:41 PM
    #6
    SCRunner12

    SCRunner12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Member:
    #452
    Messages:
    106
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Robert
    Santa Cruz, CA
    Vehicle:
    2006 White Double Cab TRD 4x4
    I was just thinking about this as I am installing reverse lights and a light bar. I have one down next to my 115 volt switch, which I will place the reverse lights, but need a spot for the light bar. Was thinking of getting a RSCA switch from Toyota to go to the left of the steering wheel and just make a label for it. Not sure if they sell those buttons through Toyota though.
     
To Top