1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Where did you put your on/off switch for your LED Light Bar

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by scharring100, Mar 8, 2018.

  1. Mar 8, 2018 at 8:59 AM
    #1
    scharring100

    scharring100 [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2018
    Member:
    #13359
    Messages:
    116
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mike
    Houston, Texas
    Vehicle:
    2016 Tundra Limited 4X4 Crewmax
    2016 Crewmax, Bronze 4X4
    2016 CW, I have no additional blanks on my dash...any ideas.
     
  2. Mar 8, 2018 at 9:00 AM
    #2
    joonbug

    joonbug bacon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Member:
    #1948
    Messages:
    16,096
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Joon
    NorCal - Dublin
    Vehicle:
    2020 Limited DoubleCab
    SwitchPro
     
  3. Mar 8, 2018 at 9:04 AM
    #3
    poheller

    poheller 2018 Platinum

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2017
    Member:
    #8381
    Messages:
    1,228
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Scot
    The great state Ohio
    Vehicle:
    2018 platinum
    Push button

    A3FA97D1-C333-4724-910D-0ED71181D7A3.jpg
     
    NewImprovedRon likes this.
  4. Mar 8, 2018 at 9:13 AM
    #4
    scharring100

    scharring100 [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2018
    Member:
    #13359
    Messages:
    116
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mike
    Houston, Texas
    Vehicle:
    2016 Tundra Limited 4X4 Crewmax
    2016 Crewmax, Bronze 4X4
    Good idea, have not thought of that. Thanks
     
  5. Mar 8, 2018 at 9:17 AM
    #5
    dumbassdave

    dumbassdave Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Member:
    #3517
    Messages:
    332
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Dave
    Vehicle:
    2016 Crewmax Limited
    I use a relay so that they come on with my high beams. But, it's also not like I have a 50" bar on on my roof and a 32" in my grille. One 8" and 2 6".
     
  6. Mar 8, 2018 at 10:38 AM
    #6
    Cfincke

    Cfincke Mall Crawler but capable

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Member:
    #3797
    Messages:
    1,924
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Chris
    San Antonio
    Vehicle:
    2014 Tundra 1794 CM 5.7 4x4 sunset bronze
    5.29s, Auburn LSD, 37x12.50R18, Icon coilovers and shocks, SPC UCA's, Tech 12 Volts sound system, Enve Grill
    I installed my switches here. The switchpro trim panel from @sdhq_offroad had not been anounced yet when I did my setup, if it had, I would have done the switch pros.
    downloadfile-1.jpg
     
    NewImprovedRon likes this.
  7. Mar 8, 2018 at 12:20 PM
    #7
    scharring100

    scharring100 [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2018
    Member:
    #13359
    Messages:
    116
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mike
    Houston, Texas
    Vehicle:
    2016 Tundra Limited 4X4 Crewmax
    2016 Crewmax, Bronze 4X4
    I am lousy at autowork so would need them installed professionally. I am a little uncertain about roof bars, one, do they reflect off the shiny hood and 2, I drive thru a car wash often ( I am handicapped and have problems washing waxing etc.) I think they may be damaged by the car wash
     

Products Discussed in

To Top