1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Tundra Time

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Gregman, Mar 22, 2016.

1. Mar 22, 2016 at 8:58 AM
    Gregman

Gregman [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Greg
    Vehicle:
    2005 Tacoma DCLB SR5 4.0 4x4
    Firestone RideRite air bags with on board compressor, Tekonsha P3 brake controller, Leer cap, Thule rack, Mickey Thompson Classic III wheels, Michelin LTX AT2 LT tires
    I've been enjoying my Tacoma double cab long bed for more than 6 years and 240,000 miles. I have been looking at replacing it with a Tundra in the next year.

Love the way Tundras look, love the performance and sound, love all the extra space, towing and load capacity. Win, win, win!

Not so crazy about the gas mileage. That's the only thing that bugs me. Not a show stopper, but definitely concerning.

Looking forward to learning more before making the jump.

T-Rex266 likes this.
  2. Mar 22, 2016 at 9:07 AM
    csuviper

csuviper Moderator Staff Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Brian
    Broomfield, CO
    Vehicle:
    2019 TRD Sport CM 5.7L 4X4
    Some Mods :) See build thread for details
    Welcome! That is some good mileage on your 2005. Good job maintaining. You will love the Tundra. Why not make the jump now?

3. Mar 22, 2016 at 9:46 AM
    Gregman

Gregman [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Greg
    Vehicle:
    Firestone RideRite air bags with on board compressor, Tekonsha P3 brake controller, Leer cap, Thule rack, Mickey Thompson Classic III wheels, Michelin LTX AT2 LT tires