1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Tsé's Build

Discussion in '1st Gen Builds (2000-2006)' started by NomadicFrog, May 13, 2018.

1. May 13, 2018 at 11:25 AM
    NomadicFrog

NomadicFrog [OP] Took 5 yrs, finally got rid of "New Member" here

Member:
    First Name:
    Mark
    Flagstaff, Arizona
    Vehicle:
    2003 Tundra SR5 4x4 TRD Off-Road Access Cab
    First mod: Gaffer tape over door lock/unlock beeper
    Just bought my 2003 Tundra Access Cab with 95K miles on it. I'm completely new to Toyotas, Tundras, and trucks in general. I bought it because I have become addicted to getting further off the pavement than my former Ford Focus hatchback would allow, particularly the high desert of the Colorado plateau in northern Arizona and southern Utah.

Here are some photos and stories from trips I've made to that area:

http://www.nomadicfrog.com/journal/2017/07/14/great-tintype-adventure-of-2017-part-1
    http://www.nomadicfrog.com/journal/2017/09/18/excursion-to-the-toroweap-overlook
    http://www.nomadicfrog.com/journal/2017/10/26/great-tintype-adventure-of-2017-part-3

(I know I said I was new to trucks: the yellow "truck" in those pics is my fiancées ancient Ford Escape.)

Also got a ride out to watch the eclipse with my friend Shane and his Tundra:

http://www.nomadicfrog.com/journal/2017/08/27/solar-eclipse-of-2017-a-tintype-attempt

My Tundra is also my daily driver, since in order to afford it I traded in my Focus...which cut my gas mileage by 2/3.

== Mods so far ==