1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

New To Trucks/Leveling Kit Advice

Discussion in 'Suspension' started by Sully32, Apr 27, 2021.

1. Apr 27, 2021 at 2:26 PM
    Sully32

Sully32 [OP] New Member

Member:
    Hello everyone,

I just bought a 2007 Tundra Double Cab Limited, and I am looking to level it out. I am new to trucks in general, but I have my fair share of experience working on cars and motorcycles.

I have searched and all the options just somehow seem overly complicated for what I'm thinking (Which I'm probably way wrong about). The rear wheel arches are about 3.75" higher than the front wheel arches. Can leveling the truck out be achieved by simply adding a 3" leveling kit to the front and getting an alignment? I'm not looking to run any crazy wheels or anything. I just want the truck to look more symmetrical.

Thanks in advance for any help!

2. Apr 27, 2021 at 2:42 PM
    belanger9

belanger9 New Member

Member:
    Edmonton, AB
    Vehicle:
    2016 TRD Off Road Inferno
    A bunch