1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Morimoto XB headlight/foglight problem

Discussion in '2nd Gen Tundras (2007-2013)' started by shannon, Sep 7, 2021.

1. Sep 7, 2021 at 11:10 AM
    shannon

shannon [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    shannon
    Manitou Springs, CO
    Vehicle:
    2010 DC
    Hey all, I have no knowledge whatsoever of vehicle electronics. I just recently installed the Morimoto xb headlights in my 2010 Tundra. I've had the Morimoto fogs for a couple years already. Since the install the foglights come on with the lights (8/10 times) regardless of the switch position of the fogs. Sometimes they won't come on when I turn on the lights but if I turn them on with their switch, they won't turn off until the lights are turned off. Headlight Revolution (where I got them) sent me some resistors. They have no clue, and am frankly very disappointed in their customer service. Anyone have an idea what might be going on? TIA!!

Last edited: Sep 7, 2021
  2. Sep 7, 2021 at 2:23 PM
    audiowize

audiowize New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Paul B.
    Vehicle:
    2008 Tundra SR-5 4x4 5.7
    I would suggest either returning the Morimotos to Headlight Revolution or contacting Morimoto themselves.

3. Sep 7, 2021 at 6:43 PM
    shannon

shannon [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    shannon
    Manitou Springs, CO
    Vehicle:
    2010 DC
    Obviously not what I wanted to hear, but thank you for the input. I can't imagine HR is easy to deal with on a used return.

4. Sep 7, 2021 at 6:44 PM
    audiowize