1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Front camera(s)

Discussion in '3rd Gen Tundras (2014+)' started by wjro, Mar 10, 2015.

  1. Mar 10, 2015 at 12:42 PM
    #1
    wjro

    wjro [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Member:
    #1048
    Messages:
    10
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    John
    Vehicle:
    2015 Tundra
    Has anyone mounted any front cameras that can hook into the stock display unit on a 14 or 15?
     
  2. Mar 10, 2015 at 2:56 PM
    #2
    Sean266

    Sean266 #ThinBlueLine Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Member:
    #6
    Messages:
    10,801
    Gender:
    Male
    Colorado
    Doing some rock crawling? :spy:
     
  3. Mar 10, 2015 at 4:33 PM
    #3
    wjro

    wjro [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Member:
    #1048
    Messages:
    10
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    John
    Vehicle:
    2015 Tundra
    Hah! I'll have to work up to that. For now I'm just trying to park on the first try in the itty bitty parking spots without doing any car crawling.
     
    Sean266 likes this.
  4. Mar 10, 2015 at 5:25 PM
    #4
    TruckyTruck

    TruckyTruck New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Member:
    #20
    Messages:
    2,116
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Gary
    Texas
    I've got one for my 13 and a camera button for the exact same reason. Just haven't done the install.
     
  5. Mar 10, 2015 at 5:44 PM
    #5
    wjro

    wjro [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Member:
    #1048
    Messages:
    10
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    John
    Vehicle:
    2015 Tundra
    Trucky, what did you get for parts?
     
  6. Mar 10, 2015 at 5:59 PM
    #6
    TruckyTruck

    TruckyTruck New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Member:
    #20
    Messages:
    2,116
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Gary
    Texas
  7. Mar 10, 2015 at 6:15 PM
    #7
    wjro

    wjro [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Member:
    #1048
    Messages:
    10
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    John
    Vehicle:
    2015 Tundra
    Nice, thanks for the links. Do you have any idea of how the backup cam in the truck activates the entune display screen? I wonder if powering on the camera just takes over the screen, if so it would be easy, at least in concept, to "T" in. Probably need a relay to prevent front and rear cameras from going at the same time.
     
  8. Mar 10, 2015 at 7:25 PM
    #8
    TruckyTruck

    TruckyTruck New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Member:
    #20
    Messages:
    2,116
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Gary
    Texas
    I'm not sure man, but it bet it can be done. I've got an aftermarket head unit that has inputs.
     
To Top