1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Do I need a Line Out Converter?

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by Blankcheese, Aug 8, 2016.

  1. Aug 8, 2016 at 4:18 AM
    #1
    Blankcheese

    Blankcheese [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Member:
    #3579
    Messages:
    183
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Johnny
    Vehicle:
    '16 SR5 DC 4WD
    The RF Punch Amps seem to have speaker level inputs. Does this mean I can keep the stock non-JBL head unit and run the speaker outs into it? If I don't need to install a LOC that would save time/money and space under the seats
     
  2. Aug 8, 2016 at 4:38 AM
    #2
    MotoTundra

    MotoTundra Adrenaline Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Member:
    #8
    Messages:
    2,417
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    14' Black TRD CM
    TRS Mini D2S Retrofit on TRD Pro Headlights (Apollo 2.0 Shrouds, 35w XB Ballasts, 5500k Bulbs) TRD Pro Grill BakFlip VP Tonneau w/BakBox Dipped wheels & bumpers Undercover Swingcase SunTek Paint Protection film Yellow Lamin-X Fog Overlays Tint Bedmat
  3. Aug 8, 2016 at 7:03 AM
    #3
    Blankcheese

    Blankcheese [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Member:
    #3579
    Messages:
    183
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Johnny
    Vehicle:
    '16 SR5 DC 4WD
    I'm wondering if this would defeat the low-volume, white noise amplification problem that I thought was associated with LOCs?
     
  4. Aug 8, 2016 at 10:49 AM
    #4
    Mike

    Mike Tread lightly.

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Member:
    #87
    Messages:
    2,560
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mike
    south carolina
    Vehicle:
    2003 tundra sr5 4x4 stepside....
    yep bank account is running low from it..
    If you have any noise anywhere it will be amplified,,, unless you have a filter cut off say from 60hz up to 120hz for example... to be honest the stock outputs on factory radios have dirty outputs in all ranges.
     
  5. Aug 8, 2016 at 3:24 PM
    #5
    Blankcheese

    Blankcheese [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Member:
    #3579
    Messages:
    183
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Johnny
    Vehicle:
    '16 SR5 DC 4WD
    Yeah change of plans I'm putting in a head unit
     
    MotoTundra likes this.
To Top