1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Digital speedometer

Discussion in '3rd Gen Tundras (2014-2021)' started by BLK_HORSEPOWER, Jun 23, 2020.

  1. Jun 23, 2020 at 3:19 AM
    #1
    BLK_HORSEPOWER

    BLK_HORSEPOWER [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2018
    Member:
    #21003
    Messages:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    ‘14 Attitude Black Metallic Tundra
    3rd Gens fam,

    Anyone know how to setup digital speed on cluster? Or do I have to buy some other equipment? Links?

    Thanks, Marcus
     
  2. Jun 23, 2020 at 4:14 AM
    #2
    HulkSmurf14

    HulkSmurf14 ...Weighted Average...

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Member:
    #34377
    Messages:
    784
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    2014 Tundra Limited
    Tastefully enhanced...
    Scan gauge, Ultra gauge, Edge CTS and even the mobile phone Torque app...those will definitely deliver, just not ON the dash persey.
     
  3. Jun 23, 2020 at 4:44 AM
    #3
    16 blue crewmax

    16 blue crewmax New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2019
    Member:
    #39889
    Messages:
    152
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Doug
    Richmond Virginia
    Vehicle:
    2016 Blazing blue pearl crewmax trd
    I use the torque app on a tablet works great
     
  4. Jun 24, 2020 at 4:15 AM
    #4
    preacher35

    preacher35 RIGHTEOUS MEMBER

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2016
    Member:
    #5284
    Messages:
    532
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Adam
    Texas
    Vehicle:
    2018 MGM Platinum Crewmax 4x4
    What year is your Tundra? 2018's and after already have the digital speedo in the cluster. Prior years, not sure how you could do it in the cluster except maybe an ancillary device hooked up to your ODBII port, such as this HUD unit:

    https://www.amazon.com/HUD-M7-3-5IN...EWTWPSKWBM9&psc=1&refRID=13B8BV40TEWTWPSKWBM9
     
  5. Jun 24, 2020 at 2:06 PM
    #5
    BLK_HORSEPOWER

    BLK_HORSEPOWER [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2018
    Member:
    #21003
    Messages:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    ‘14 Attitude Black Metallic Tundra
    @preacher35 its a 2014 Platinum, just wanted a digital number, guess I’ll have to upgrade to get one. Thanks for link. I’ll check it out.
     

Products Discussed in

To Top