1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Brake bleed

Discussion in '2nd Gen Tundras (2007-2013)' started by nicktrd09, Dec 8, 2019.

1. Dec 8, 2019 at 2:43 PM
    nicktrd09

nicktrd09 [OP] New Member

Member:
    I'm really new to working on cars and now I have been helping out mom with her truck since I use it. I got new rotors and pads, but would like to know how to make the brakes firm they are not really bad but would like them to feel more firm . Am i worrying about nothing or leave them or would a bleed restore them so my foot doesn't travel so far when applying the brakes? 2009

2. Dec 8, 2019 at 2:48 PM
    Theyfzman

Theyfzman New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Tim
    Pa
    Vehicle:
    08 TRD
    I would say watch a couple YouTube vids on how to bleed the system there’s several ways it can be done. And as a auto technician I still like the 2 person method the best one person inside pumping the brake pedal and another opening the bleeder worst part of that job is braking the bleeder strew loose without it breaking I would pb blast them a day before. To help

chugs and Black Wolf like this.
  3. Dec 8, 2019 at 2:52 PM
    focal

focal and the Warthog

Member:
    First Name:
    Nikolai
    VA / NC
    Vehicle:
    2011 Tunda Rock Warrior 5.7 DblCab