1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Any Gen 2 Tundra Owners w/Bullydot GT

Discussion in 'Performance and Tuning' started by 009m, Jun 29, 2020.

1. Jun 29, 2020 at 9:14 PM
    009m

009m [OP] New Member

Member:
    Vehicle:
    2010 Black Tundra Platinum
    Tuner, cold air intake, catback exhaust
    Hey all, I'm new to the Tundra fam and new to truck tuning as well. Previously owned an 02 f-150 and did little to it other than routine maint… When I bought my Tundra recently I budgeted in some upgrades, and the first one I went with was a Bullydog GT tuner. I was so excited to get it installed, but have had nothing but problems. First I had the 011 error, and after some time finally getting to contact BD, they got my chip updated. I thought all was going to be good, but then I went to install it into my 2010 Platinum and got another error... 502-" device doesn't recognize the vehicles stock information." So after finally getting BD on chat they started looking into it and did not have a fix other than they would have to have BD engineering look into it and that it could take awhile. I found that the part number the tuner is not recognizing is tied to a system calibration update that refers to a Toyota Technical Service Bulletin about the engine crank calibration (I don't have the exact info with me at the moment that I am posting this). Has anyone else recently got a BD and having issues? I am frustrated because I was excited to get this tuner, it was one of the first things I purchased and now I am indefinitely stuck with a $430 block of pla