1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

3rd Gen Factory Brake Controller On 2nd Gen

Discussion in '2nd Gen Tundras (2007-2013)' started by TruckyTruck, Feb 25, 2016.

  1. Feb 25, 2016 at 9:46 AM
    #1
    TruckyTruck

    TruckyTruck [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Member:
    #20
    Messages:
    2,118
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Gary
    Texas
    I've got a brake controller installed on my truck and it works perfectly, but I'm wondering if there would be a way to install Toyotas brake controller. I like the way the factory ones look. Anyone thinking about trying this?
     
  2. Feb 25, 2016 at 9:49 AM
    #2
    jberry813

    jberry813 The Mad Scientist

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Member:
    #68
    Messages:
    1,002
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jason
    Lake Tahoe
    Vehicle:
    2015 Tundra Platinum and 04 Tacoma
    Metric shit ton of parts
    Nope. The controller is tied to the dash display. You would have no way to view the mode or gain.
     
  3. Feb 25, 2016 at 10:33 AM
    #3
    TruckyTruck

    TruckyTruck [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Member:
    #20
    Messages:
    2,118
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Gary
    Texas
    Ahh. Well that makes sense.
     
To Top