1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

2003 tundra light issues

Discussion in '1st Gen Tundras (2000-2006)' started by 03tundy, Oct 13, 2020.

  1. Oct 13, 2020 at 12:02 PM
    #1
    03tundy

    03tundy [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2020
    Member:
    #53508
    Messages:
    2
    Hey everyone. Ever since I got my truck I've been having an issue where my high beams don't work and neither does one of my tail lights.

    For the highbeams neither works and the light doesn't come up on the dash when I pull the stock. So far I've checked the headlight and dimmer relays and both the headlight fuses all of which are good.

    For my tail light the only thing that doesn't work is the tail light, the turn signal and break light work fine. I've tried replacing the bulb obviously and also checking the fuse.

    Any suggestions on where to go from here would be appreciated.
     
  2. Oct 13, 2020 at 12:20 PM
    #2
    rock climber

    rock climber New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2019
    Member:
    #37106
    Messages:
    485
    Gender:
    Male
    Colorado
    Vehicle:
    2001 Sequoia 4X4, 2006 Tundra Double Cab 4X4
    I forget the details, but there have been issues with LED fog lights or headlights causing the brights to not work. Are your bulbs LED?

    Are you getting power to the taillight bulb?
     
  3. Oct 13, 2020 at 12:28 PM
    #3
    03tundy

    03tundy [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2020
    Member:
    #53508
    Messages:
    2
    The lights are not HID. I haven't pulled out the multimeter yet but since known good bulbs aren't working I assume its not getting power.
     

Products Discussed in

To Top