1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

1st gen transmission PID

Discussion in '1st Gen Tundras (2000-2006)' started by rock climber, Aug 3, 2020.

  1. Aug 3, 2020 at 3:49 PM
    #1
    rock climber

    rock climber [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2019
    Member:
    #37106
    Messages:
    1,243
    Gender:
    Male
    Colorado
    Vehicle:
    2001 Sequoia 4X4, 2006 Tundra Double Cab 4X4
    Trying to get trans temp on an 06 and am struggling with the correct PID,

    I tried many different ones and this is the only one that returns any values, but now my temp is showing 1,637 degrees.

    21D9
    Long Name: whatever you want
    Short Name: whatever you want
    Min Value: 0
    Max Value: 300
    Scale factor: 1
    Unit type: °F
    ((((E*256)+F)*(7/100)-400)/10)

    21D9
    Long Name: whatever you want
    Short Name: whatever you want
    Min Value: 0
    Max Value: 300
    Scale factor: 1
    Unit type: °F
    ((((G*256)+H)*(7/100)-400)/10)
     
  2. Aug 3, 2020 at 4:01 PM
    #2
    FirstGenVol

    FirstGenVol persona non grata

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2018
    Member:
    #22934
    Messages:
    9,146
    TN
    Vehicle:
    2002 AC
    I've tried 2 and only 1 works.

    01b4
    Min 0
    Max 100
    Scale factor 1
    Unit type F
    A*(9/5)-40 typed just like that.

    Credit goes to @lsaami

    I also tried this one and it didn't work. I think it's for the 5 speed auto.

    Capture+_2020-08-03-19-00-01.jpg
     
  3. Aug 3, 2020 at 4:35 PM
    #3
    FirstGenVol

    FirstGenVol persona non grata

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2018
    Member:
    #22934
    Messages:
    9,146
    TN
    Vehicle:
    2002 AC
    Just noticed this. The one I typed out may not work in the 06.
     
  4. Aug 4, 2020 at 4:56 PM
    #4
    CodyP

    CodyP Such a n00b

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2018
    Member:
    #21047
    Messages:
    2,370
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Cody
    CDA, ID
    Vehicle:
    2006 Tundra 4x4 DC
    I have both the trans one for the 2006 but they are for torque pro app. Hope they can help?

    D6BC98BE-C520-4AF4-AAE4-55650C6CDDF7.jpg
    E560E8A5-BF1E-434F-8ECF-FB476E72F279.jpg
     
  5. Aug 5, 2020 at 11:08 AM
    #5
    rock climber

    rock climber [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2019
    Member:
    #37106
    Messages:
    1,243
    Gender:
    Male
    Colorado
    Vehicle:
    2001 Sequoia 4X4, 2006 Tundra Double Cab 4X4
    That worked, thank you!
     
  6. Aug 21, 2020 at 4:37 AM
    #6
    Professional Hand Model

    Professional Hand Model A.K.A ‘Golden Hands’

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2018
    Member:
    #14878
    Messages:
    15,045
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Fred
    ‘Somewhere’... a State of Mind
    Vehicle:
    2002 Tundra SR5 4WD 4.7L AC Silver Metallica
    Hand Protectors
    Is this equation for the Torque Converter Sensor on Torque Pro App?
     
  7. Aug 21, 2020 at 5:41 AM
    #7
    FirstGenVol

    FirstGenVol persona non grata

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2018
    Member:
    #22934
    Messages:
    9,146
    TN
    Vehicle:
    2002 AC
    Which one are you asking about? There are two in my post. The one I typed out is for the pan reading and works. The one I screenshot doesn't work for me but both were for Torque Pro.
     
  8. Aug 21, 2020 at 9:00 AM
    #8
    rock climber

    rock climber [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2019
    Member:
    #37106
    Messages:
    1,243
    Gender:
    Male
    Colorado
    Vehicle:
    2001 Sequoia 4X4, 2006 Tundra Double Cab 4X4
    I'm not sure if the non sealed trans has a torque converter temp sensor. I was only ever able to get pan temp, same on the 01 Sequoia. On the 06, I used the PID and can get pan and torque converter temp.
     
  9. Aug 21, 2020 at 10:45 AM
    #9
    Professional Hand Model

    Professional Hand Model A.K.A ‘Golden Hands’

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2018
    Member:
    #14878
    Messages:
    15,045
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Fred
    ‘Somewhere’... a State of Mind
    Vehicle:
    2002 Tundra SR5 4WD 4.7L AC Silver Metallica
    Hand Protectors
    Thank you! My Torque Pro App automatically has the Pan Temp selection as an option. No need to punch in algorerythmes for Pan Temp on 2002 Tundra.

    I’m dialing in this app. Gotta figure out a way to save my custom settings as they get erased if I go out of the app or if the phone battery auto shuts down. Takes some time setting up the dash the way I like it.
     
  10. Aug 21, 2020 at 10:49 AM
    #10
    Professional Hand Model

    Professional Hand Model A.K.A ‘Golden Hands’

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2018
    Member:
    #14878
    Messages:
    15,045
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Fred
    ‘Somewhere’... a State of Mind
    Vehicle:
    2002 Tundra SR5 4WD 4.7L AC Silver Metallica
    Hand Protectors
    See post #9. No need for me to punch in the PID. Its already an option on my App. Just select and it loads. @rock climber seems to think we don’t have a TC option.
     

Products Discussed in

To Top