1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Instrument cluster went black

Discussion in '3rd Gen Tundras (2022+)' started by Silver23, Jan 24, 2023.

  1. Jan 24, 2023 at 5:11 AM
    #1
    Silver23

    Silver23 [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2023
    Member:
    #89730
    Messages:
    47
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    2023 Silver 1794 TRD
    Started my truck this morning and the entire instrument cluster went black. Re-starting did nothing. Could it be as simple as a blown fuse? I'll check the fuses but if not, guess I have to call the dealership this morning and make an appointment. I know "things" happen but this sucks. I had my last Tundra from Nov 2013 - Dec 2023 and never had one single issue.
     
  2. Jan 24, 2023 at 5:55 AM
    #2
    hagrid

    hagrid It's called "satire"... look it up.

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2018
    Member:
    #22645
    Messages:
    1,433
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Spraynard
    Pittsburgh
    Vehicle:
    K1600GTL ZX-14R
    Good Lord, I hope not. Need to save money for fuel.
    Welp... from what I've heard it's never coming back.
     
    Silver17 likes this.
  3. Jan 24, 2023 at 6:25 AM
    #3
    Reddhills

    Reddhills New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2022
    Member:
    #88063
    Messages:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    ‘23 Army Green Hybrid 1794, TRD
  4. Jan 24, 2023 at 8:16 AM
    #4
    Silver23

    Silver23 [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2023
    Member:
    #89730
    Messages:
    47
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    2023 Silver 1794 TRD
    Well, just went to run an errand (truck had been sitting for about 1.5hrs). Started it up and screen was on. If it goes out again, I will schedule an appt with the dealership. Hopefully, this was a one-time glitch.
     

Products Discussed in

To Top