1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Used 2017 Pro or New 2019 Limited

Discussion in '2.5 Gen TRD Pro (2014-2021)' started by Electron_si, Mar 18, 2019.

1. Mar 18, 2019 at 4:00 AM
    Electron_si

Electron_si [OP] New Member

Member:
    New member to this forum but I’ve been researching Tundra’s for several months. I really like the TRD pro but don’t want to fork out 51k+ for new. I’ve seen a few 17 certifieds in good condition that are in my area.

I’m not a fan of chrome which is why I love the Pro but I also wanted heated seats and leather wheel. I’m looking around 42-44k for either truck just wanted to see if the Pro is worth the extra money. I will probably not take it anywhere other than gravel roads and out on farm land to shoot.

Thanks for the help, I’m leaning towards new but the Pro has me thinking hard

2. Mar 18, 2019 at 4:09 AM
    ZappBrannigan

ZappBrannigan The mind is willing but the flesh is weak

Member:
    Canada, by way of Hawaii
    Vehicle:
    2018 1794 MGM
    NVS light bar
    The pro is essentially a shock package on an sr5. It is also is harder to get a deal on one.

I went with a 1794 because I like the interior; which costs a lot more to change than some shocks. I bought my 2018 1794 for 47k new in December last year. I know people on here have negotiated a better price than that. So you may be able to pick one up at the top of your price range or just a tad more.

With The 2019s you get active cruise control and LED lights on the higher trim levels. The 2017s have no such accoutrements.