1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

USB port

Discussion in '3rd Gen Tundras (2014+)' started by 14limited, Jul 1, 2016.

  1. Jul 1, 2016 at 12:52 PM
    #1
    14limited

    14limited [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Member:
    #3421
    Messages:
    283
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Matthew
    Vehicle:
    14 limited 4wd
    Anyone have a problem with theirs stop working all of a sudden
     
  2. Jul 1, 2016 at 2:12 PM
    #2
    Sean266

    Sean266 #ThinBlueLine Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Member:
    #6
    Messages:
    10,789
    Gender:
    Male
    Colorado
    Fuse? I've had one go bad in my Tacoma before...needed a whole new one.

    Edit: new one = USB unit.
     
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2016
  3. Jul 1, 2016 at 3:02 PM
    #3
    14limited

    14limited [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Member:
    #3421
    Messages:
    283
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Matthew
    Vehicle:
    14 limited 4wd
    Ok thanks I'll look
     
  4. Jul 13, 2016 at 9:54 AM
    #4
    TundraWes

    TundraWes New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2016
    Member:
    #3471
    Messages:
    61
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Wes
    Key West, Florida
    Vehicle:
    2016 Tundra SR
    Its just a cable from your head unit to the mount in the center console. Have you taken out head unit lately? Maybe it cam loose. Is it an older truck that you been installing and removing the cable for years? You may have broken loose the circuit board side of the plug.
     
  5. Jul 13, 2016 at 9:58 AM
    #5
    TundraWes

    TundraWes New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2016
    Member:
    #3471
    Messages:
    61
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Wes
    Key West, Florida
    Vehicle:
    2016 Tundra SR
    I couldn't find the USB repair one. But here is the AUX IN repair. The USB should be close to the same.

    http://imgur.com/a/3Kxdf
     
  6. Jul 13, 2016 at 10:02 AM
    #6
    dcsleeper408

    dcsleeper408 15' Tundra Pro

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2015
    Member:
    #2081
    Messages:
    361
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    mark
    San Jose CA
    Vehicle:
    2015 TRD PRO
    mine didn't work with my cheapy cable. used oe apple one. works fine now.
     
  7. Jul 13, 2016 at 10:43 AM
    #7
    Nor7

    Nor7 Chilton Manual Guy

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Member:
    #1989
    Messages:
    881
    Gender:
    Male
    Texas
    Vehicle:
    2011 Tundra 4.6L Double Cab
    Yeah, I've had the same problem with the off brand cables. They're cheaply made and stop working after a while. Meanwhile the apple cables can be run over, burnt in a fire and exploded and they'll still juice up your phone.
     
    dcsleeper408 likes this.
  8. Jul 13, 2016 at 1:14 PM
    #8
    dcsleeper408

    dcsleeper408 15' Tundra Pro

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2015
    Member:
    #2081
    Messages:
    361
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    mark
    San Jose CA
    Vehicle:
    2015 TRD PRO
  9. Jul 14, 2016 at 4:44 AM
    #9
    14limited

    14limited [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Member:
    #3421
    Messages:
    283
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Matthew
    Vehicle:
    14 limited 4wd
    It wasn't the cable but the use port started working again the next day
     
To Top