1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Let’s talk Body Armor!

Discussion in 'Public Safety Officers' started by ToyotaTundraMike, Jun 2, 2020.

1. Jun 2, 2020 at 9:29 AM
    ToyotaTundraMike

ToyotaTundraMike [OP] Not A New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Mike
    Vehicle:
    2015 Tundra
    Ok guys. This crazy world we live in has me thinking more and more about possible SHTF scenarios and I’ve decided some type of body armor wouldn’t be a bad idea.

I am obviously not in the military or an LEO so I am very new to the world of body armor.

What would you recommend for the average person looking to protect themselves in a dangerous situation?

I’m currently torn between two options:

1. Plate carrier such as Crye JPC2.0 with level 4 hard ceramic plates.

2. A concealable soft level 3 vest which has front and rear pockets for level 4 hard plates if you want to add them as needed.

Which option would you recommend and why?

Currently leaning toward the vest since it offers more protection and I can always add a plate for a rifle threat if necessary. I also don’t have a million accessories I’ll need to add to it. Just something to carry some extra mags. I can’t find much info on them online as far as popular brands etc. The one I’m seeing most is “Safe Life”. Are these any good?

saybng likes this.
  2. Jun 2, 2020 at 9:52 AM
    Vizsla

Vizsla ☠️☠️☠️

Member: