1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Initiation Rituals

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Discussion' started by Darkness, Aug 1, 2020.

1. Aug 1, 2020 at 4:28 PM
    Darkness

Darkness [OP] Allergic to white

Member:
    First Name:
    Luis
    All over SoCal
    Vehicle:
    The darkest
    It's really dark
    Has anybody here gone through any strange initiation rituals?

I was just watching Indiana Jones where they make him drink blood from a dead guys head. It reminded me of when I was a plumber and there was a sort of acceptance ritual where new guys had to drink a beer from a plunger.

The plunger looked like it had been through absolute hell. The truth was it was a clean, never used, plunger.

When it was my time they poured the beer in and I said it would be a waste not to drink it. Pounded it. This was the raging alcoholic 23 year old me.

A young guy who started irrationally refusing to drink from the plunger turned ugly. What started off playful ended with duct tape, abs glue, and a ride in a dumpster. He was beyond pissed, we told him all he had to do was drink a beer. Its amazing the stuff we did back then and HR never got called.

You guys got anything?

Sunnier and Black Wolf like this.
  2. Aug 1, 2020 at 4:38 PM
    Black Wolf

Black Wolf Bigfoot Hunter, Sasquatch too, but not Yeti

Member:
    First Name:
    Matt
    Aurora CO
    Vehicle:
    2022 Nissan Frontier SV 4X4
    TuwaPro rack, Z1 Offroad stuff, NISMO suspension stuff, FlowmasterFX Extreme exhaust, AIS, OVS, J&L can, other goodies on the way