1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

I'd like a jetski. Help.

Discussion in 'Outdoors' started by EmergencyMaximum, Aug 1, 2022.

1. Aug 1, 2022 at 10:16 AM
    EmergencyMaximum

EmergencyMaximum [OP] New Member

Member:
    Hi gang. I'm new to watering. I'm interested in acquiring a jetski.

• Would like something in 2 person capacity
    • Naturally aspirated engine please
    • Don't need uber power, mainly for moving around on water.
    • Would prefer brand new
    • Around 15k price tag
    • Possible?
    • I'm new
    • Any realistic way to take dog with you on one?
    • SoCar upstate area.
    Thank you for your help, gang.

2. Aug 1, 2022 at 10:19 AM
    BravoDeltaRomeo

BravoDeltaRomeo Old Man Little Blue Finger

Member:
    First Name:
    Bruce
    MB Canada
    Vehicle:
    2019 Cavalry Blue Tundra CM
    No help with the jetski purchase but I have been in a few, they are super fun and most are two person, depending on person size (front and back).

I see no way to bring a dog, unless small enough to strap to chest. But that would be ultra dangerous in a dismount or crash. Lots of Google people doing it, but I wouldn't with my dog.

If you do manage it somehow, please have a PFD on your dog. We use them in the canoe, as an injury in the middle of the lake after capsizing, would be a disastrous outcome for the dog if they didn't have one on.

EmergencyMaximum[OP] and RobertD like this.
  3. Aug 1, 2022 at 10:39 AM
    purplenova

purplenova Not a new member

Member:
    First Name:
    Tom
    Ohio
    Vehicle: