1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Entune radio

Discussion in 'General Tundra Discussion' started by Koko, Aug 21, 2016.

  1. Aug 21, 2016 at 6:19 AM
    #1
    Koko

    Koko [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Member:
    #4261
    Messages:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi, question ! Just bought a 2016 tundra xspx package, i cant download the entune cuz says the vin umber error, just read the forums about it, my question is; could i use a different vin number and use it on mine or doesnt work like that ?
     
  2. Aug 21, 2016 at 6:32 AM
    #2
    650h1

    650h1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Member:
    #51
    Messages:
    339
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    2013 Rock Warrior C/M
    where are you trying to download entune? your phone?
     
  3. Aug 21, 2016 at 6:35 AM
    #3
    Koko

    Koko [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Member:
    #4261
    Messages:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    I have the app already but intried to sign in and says that vin number error ? I tought since i bought the specia package have it but apparently not
     
  4. Aug 21, 2016 at 6:36 AM
    #4
    650h1

    650h1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Member:
    #51
    Messages:
    339
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    2013 Rock Warrior C/M
    Do you have entune in the truck?
     
  5. Aug 21, 2016 at 6:37 AM
    #5
    Koko

    Koko [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Member:
    #4261
    Messages:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    Idk if i have the premium enthne but i think i dont have it so i was wondering if i use a vin number from a limited tundra it would work ? Mine is 2016 xsp-x package crewmax
     
  6. Aug 21, 2016 at 6:37 AM
    #6
    Koko

    Koko [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Member:
    #4261
    Messages:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    No nav, im using the gps link app
     
  7. Aug 21, 2016 at 6:43 AM
    #7
    650h1

    650h1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Member:
    #51
    Messages:
    339
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    2013 Rock Warrior C/M
    No it wont work. Entune needs to be on your head unit in the truck. If the truck doesn't have it, then you just wont have it until you get an entune head unit..
     
  8. Aug 21, 2016 at 6:49 AM
    #8
    Koko

    Koko [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Member:
    #4261
    Messages:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    That sucks ... They told me that this one is the special edition and i believe it cuz here in florida they have like 5 like mine... Black one crew max and they told me that have everything except for navi that idont care cuz i never use it but now this ..
     
  9. Aug 21, 2016 at 6:51 AM
    #9
    650h1

    650h1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Member:
    #51
    Messages:
    339
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    2013 Rock Warrior C/M
    Yeah, NAV is separate from entune. the XSPX is just a dealer installed package - they dont come from Toyota like that, so you likely just got an SR5 with the convenience package.
     
  10. Aug 21, 2016 at 6:57 AM
    #10
    Koko

    Koko [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Member:
    #4261
    Messages:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    Dont get me wrong, i love my new investment, but kind of sad cuz of that ..
     
  11. Aug 21, 2016 at 7:37 AM
    #11
    ShreveportTSS

    ShreveportTSS New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Member:
    #3762
    Messages:
    27
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Eric
    Louisiana
    Vehicle:
    2016 Crewmax TSS
    My dealer pulled the same shit. Entune sucks anyway. Apple Car Play would have been a much better option. I told Toyota about my disappointment. The dealer also told me that SiriusXM was free for 2 years. Turns out it is only 3 months. I won't be paying for it.
     
  12. Aug 21, 2016 at 7:39 AM
    #12
    650h1

    650h1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Member:
    #51
    Messages:
    339
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    2013 Rock Warrior C/M
    Entune isn't that bad... CarPlay isnt the answer either. Entune can at least continue to get OTA updates as long as you have it for free, so it will keep getting better..
     
  13. Aug 21, 2016 at 9:29 AM
    #13
    ShreveportTSS

    ShreveportTSS New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Member:
    #3762
    Messages:
    27
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Eric
    Louisiana
    Vehicle:
    2016 Crewmax TSS
    CarPlay updates through the phone App.
     
  14. Aug 21, 2016 at 9:34 AM
    #14
    650h1

    650h1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Member:
    #51
    Messages:
    339
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    2013 Rock Warrior C/M
    Yes, I meant to say other car companies multi-media doesnt... Like GMCs. But I think they offer carplay in 2016+
     
  15. Aug 21, 2016 at 1:10 PM
    #15
    Koko

    Koko [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Member:
    #4261
    Messages:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    I guess for now im stock with that ..lol; XM radio i didn't ask how long is going to last, will see ..
     
To Top