1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Arthritis blows

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Discussion' started by mudslinger79, Apr 20, 2018.

1. Apr 20, 2018 at 8:57 AM
    mudslinger79

mudslinger79 [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Christopher
    Williamsburg, Va
    Vehicle:
    2006 Double Cab, Phantom Grey Pearl
    Leveled. 16x8 Pacer 164 wrapped in 295-75-16 General AT2. Flowmaster exhaust. K&N Cold air intake.
    38 with osteoarthritis in both hands and both knees. I'm mechanic by trade. It really blows. I see my Dr. in June and am going to ask his opinion on a few things. Anyone have arthritis? Anything I should ask specifically? I DO NOT want pain meds.

2. Apr 20, 2018 at 9:32 AM
    joonbug

joonbug °°°°°°°°°°

Member:
    First Name:
    Joon
    NorCal - Dublin
    Vehicle:
    2020 Long Travel DC
    Yeah it sucks big time. Can't do anything anymore. I think my dirt biking days are almost over. Definitely done riding on the track. Can't even go Gokarting without feeling like I ran a triathalon afterwards. Baseball, football, basketball, tennis, golf, skiing, snowboarding, bowling... all done. Only thing I have left is wheeling my truck and maybe get back into racing on the track one day. Oh yeah, and I can also fly a kite and play words with friends. :(

3. Apr 20, 2018 at 9:38 AM
    trayday

trayday New Member

Member:
    Oregon
    Vehicle:
    2015 limited CM 5.7
    7" BDS, ADS front and rear, Total Chaos UCA's, CB tie rods