1. Welcome to Tundras.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tundra discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Tundra owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

2/4 Lowered Wheels and Tires

Discussion in 'Wheels & Tires' started by TheMetalMan, Oct 19, 2020.

1. Oct 19, 2020 at 2:50 PM
    TheMetalMan

TheMetalMan [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Jared
    Vehicle:
    2020 Midnight Black Metallic Tundra Limited
    Hey all! I'm new to the Tundra community and am looking for advice. I have been scouring and lurking this forum to find some answers, but I am having a massive amount of issues, so here it goes.

I have a 2020 Tundra Limited that is currently leveled, however, I have decided to lower it. I have all the necessary parts (2/4 SOS Performance drop kit, shortened rear Bilstein shocks, rear sway bar with shortened hardware) but I am having a lot of trouble finding a wheel and tire size that will fit the truck with as little rubbing as possible. Tom at SOS performance recommended I run a 295/50r20 with 20x9 wheels, which I can't seem to visualize or find examples of anywhere. On top of that, I'm looking to make my wheels essentially flush with the fender line of the truck, giving it a cleaner appearance, but I am having a hard time understanding what wheel offset would help me get this desired effect.

As I said, I am new to Tundras so I apologize if some of these things are easily answered questions. I decided to post here because I figure ya'll would be able to point me in the right direction. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

YardBird likes this.
  2. Oct 19, 2020 at 3:00 PM
    Juanjoolio007

Juanjoolio007 New Member